
Wyze Review 2026: Cameras, Plans, Pros & Cons
Posted on |
By Mohamed Zaki · Researched and updated October 27, 2026 · Coupons Scout may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.
This Wyze review is for households with several cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video without a long contract. Wyze sells cameras with optional subscription plans, and the company says Cam Plus adds AI detection and 14 days of cloud video. We reviewed Wyze’s official pages on October 27, 2026 to explain what each plan costs, what you get and who should choose it.
Quick Verdict
Our score: 4.4/5 · A multi-camera security setup with AI alerts and a 30-day free trial
Wyze sells cameras with optional subscription plans for cloud video and AI detection. Cam Plus lists $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year, which is $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly, and new plans include a 30-day free trial. As of October 2026, Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras for $99.99 a year.
Best for: households with several Wyze cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video.
Consider an alternative if: you need a listed warranty or longer cloud history, since the warranty is not stated on the pages we read and Cam Plus keeps cloud video for 14 days.
Key Takeaways
- Wyze Cam v4 records 24/7 locally to a microSD card of up to 256 GB, which is sold separately, and works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT, according to the company.
- As of October 2026, Cam Plus costs $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year, which is $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly.
- Cam Plus includes a 30-day free trial on new plans, and Wyze says its plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime.
- As of October 2026, Cam Unlimited is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year for unlimited cameras, and Cam Unlimited Pro is $19.99 a month or $199.99 a year with AI Video Search.
- Wyze says its subscription plans add smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle, and Cam Plus records cloud video for 14 days.
- Wyze’s returns policy allows returns within 30 days of purchase, while the warranty is not stated on the pages we read.
- Coupons Scout rates Wyze 4.4 out of 5 for households with several cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video.
Wyze at a Glance
| Detail | Wyze |
|---|---|
| Best for | Households with several Wyze cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video |
| Starting price | Cam Plus from $2.49/mo per camera (billed $29.99/yr) |
| Free option | 30-day free trial on new Cam Plus plans |
| Local storage | microSD up to 256 GB, sold separately (Cam v4) |
| Smart home | Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT |
| Returns | Within 30 days of purchase |
| Warranty | Not stated on pages we read |
From Wyze’s official product, pricing and returns pages, checked October 27, 2026.
What Is Wyze and Who Is It For?
Wyze makes home security cameras, and its subscription plans add cloud video and smart alerts. Its Wyze Cam v4 page says the camera records 24/7 locally to a microSD card of up to 256 GB, which is sold separately, and works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT.
Wyze is a fit for:
- Multi-camera homes that want AI alerts and cloud video across several cameras.
- Shoppers who want a trial first, since new Cam Plus plans include a 30-day free trial.
- Owners who want local recording on a microSD card, with cloud video added only if needed.
- Smart home users who already use Alexa, Google Assistant or IFTTT.
Wyze Review: Key Features
What Can Wyze Cameras Do?
According to Wyze’s Cam v4 page, the camera records 24/7 locally to a microSD card of up to 256 GB, which is sold separately. It works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT, so you can connect it to other devices in your home.
Does Wyze Offer AI Alerts and Cloud Video?
Yes, on its subscription plans. The company says its plans add smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle. Cam Plus records cloud video for 14 days, and Cam Unlimited Pro adds AI Video Search, according to the pricing page.
How Many Cameras Can One Plan Cover?
Cam Plus is priced per camera, so the cost grows with each camera you add. Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras for $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year, and Cam Unlimited Pro is $19.99 a month or $199.99 a year.
Wyze Pricing and Plans in 2026
Wyze lists Cam Plus at $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year, which is $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly. As of October 2026, check the pricing page for current rates. Here is what each plan lists.
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly | Notable extras |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cam Plus | $2.99/mo | $29.99/yr ($2.49/mo per camera) | 14-day cloud video; 30-day free trial on new plans |
| Cam Unlimited | $9.99/mo | $99.99/yr | Unlimited cameras |
| Cam Unlimited Pro | $19.99/mo | $199.99/yr | AI Video Search |
Prices from Wyze’s pricing page as of October 2026. Cloud video history runs 14 to 60 days across plans, so confirm the length for the plan you pick.
How Much Does Wyze Cost?
Cam Plus starts at $2.99 a month, or $29.99 a year, which the company lists as $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly. Cam Unlimited is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year for unlimited cameras. Wyze Cam v4 is listed at a regular price of $44.98, and its warranty is not stated on the pages we read.
How Can You Pay Less for Wyze?
- Use a promo code. Our Wyze coupon page lists current codes and offers; click Get Code so the discount is applied.
- Start with the free trial. New Cam Plus plans include a 30-day free trial, and Wyze says plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime.
- Pick the plan that matches your camera count. Cam Plus is priced per camera, while Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras for $99.99 a year.
- Plan your storage. Local storage on Cam v4 is up to 256 GB and sold separately, so budget for it at purchase.
Pros and Cons of Wyze
✅ What We Like
- Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly
- 30-day free trial on new Cam Plus plans
- Smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle, according to the company
- Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT
- Returns allowed within 30 days of purchase under Wyze’s returns policy
- Plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime, according to Wyze
💡 Things to Consider
- Cam Plus keeps cloud video for 14 days, so use the free trial to see if that fits your needs
- The microSD card for local storage is sold separately, so budget for it when you buy the camera
- Cam Plus is priced per camera, so the yearly cost grows with each camera; Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras for $99.99 a year
Wyze’s strengths are its AI alerts, cloud video options and a 30-day free trial on new Cam Plus plans. The things to consider are the 14-day cloud history on Cam Plus, the separately sold microSD card and per-camera pricing. Each has a clear way to handle it: use the free trial, pick a plan by camera count and buy storage once.
Is Wyze Legit?
Wyze publishes pricing, a returns policy and product pages on its website. Its returns policy allows returns within 30 days of purchase, and Wyze says plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime. The warranty is not stated on the pages we read, so check the product page before you buy. Use the free trial to see whether the cloud plan fits your home.
How We Rated Wyze
| Criterion | Score | Why |
|---|---|---|
| AI and alerts | 4.6/5 | The company says its subscription plans add AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle. |
| Features | 4.5/5 | Local microSD recording up to 256 GB, cloud video and support for Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT. |
| Ease of use | 4.4/5 | Plans are listed clearly on the pricing page, with monthly and yearly options for each tier. |
| Value | 4.3/5 | Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly; Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras. |
| Trust & policies | 4.2/5 | Returns within 30 days and no contracts on plans; the warranty is not stated on the pages we read. |
| Overall | 4.4/5 | A multi-camera security setup with AI alerts and a 30-day free trial |
How we score: we reviewed Wyze’s official pages, including its pricing page and returns policy, on October 27, 2026, and compared the listed features and plans. Scores reflect this research, not a sponsorship, and no company reviewed this article.
How Wyze Compares to Other Home Security Cameras
| Brand | Best for | Optional subscription | Entry camera price | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wyze | Multi-camera homes that want AI alerts and cloud video | Cam Plus from $2.49/mo per camera (billed yearly) | Wyze Cam v4 regular price $44.98 | 4.4/5 |
| Blink | Wire-free home cameras wanting cloud video and AI alerts | Blink plan from $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr | Not stated on pages we read | 4.0/5 |
| eufy Security | Owners who want local storage and no monthly fee | Basic Plan from $3.99/mo for 1 device (optional) | Basic models from around $50 (eufy collection page) | 4.2/5 |
| Tapo | Households wanting free core features with optional cloud video | Tapo Care from $3.49/mo or $34.99/yr | Not stated on pages we read | 4.2/5 |
See the full breakdown in our home security camera comparison and visit Wyze’s website to compare plans directly.
How to Get Started with Wyze
- Start the 30-day free trial on a new Cam Plus plan at Wyze’s website.
- Add your first Wyze camera and set up local recording on a microSD card of up to 256 GB, sold separately.
- Connect the camera to Alexa, Google Assistant or IFTTT if you already use them.
- Before the trial ends, choose a plan by camera count: Cam Plus, Cam Unlimited or Cam Unlimited Pro.
- Check our Wyze coupon page before you subscribe.
Final Verdict: Is Wyze Worth It?
Yes, if you have several cameras and want AI alerts and cloud video. Cam Plus starts at $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly, Cam Unlimited covers unlimited cameras for $99.99 a year, and new plans include a 30-day free trial. Because the warranty is not stated on the pages we read and Cam Plus keeps cloud video for 14 days, check those details before you subscribe.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Wyze free?
Wyze offers a 30-day free trial on new Cam Plus plans, and Wyze says its plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime. As of October 2026, Cam Plus is listed at $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year.
How much does Wyze cost?
As of October 2026, Cam Plus is $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year, which is $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly. Cam Unlimited is $99.99 a year for unlimited cameras. See our Wyze coupon page for current offers.
Does Wyze offer refunds?
Wyze’s returns policy allows returns within 30 days of purchase, according to the company. Check the returns policy on Wyze’s website before you buy, because policies can change.
Does Wyze have AI alerts?
Wyze says its subscription plans add smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle. As of October 2026, Cam Unlimited Pro adds AI Video Search for $19.99 a month or $199.99 a year.
How long does Wyze keep cloud video?
Cam Plus records cloud video for 14 days, according to Wyze. Cloud video history runs from 14 to 60 days across plans, so check the pricing page for the plan you want.
Are there Wyze promo codes?
Our Wyze coupon page lists current codes and offers when available. Click Get Code on the page so the discount is applied at checkout.
About the author: Mohamed Zaki, Founder & Chief MarTech Strategist, Coupons Scout. Mohamed Zaki is the founder of Coupons Scout and leads how the team finds deals and researches the software behind them. He focuses on marketing technology, automation tools and ways to pay less for them.
Editorial note: this article is based on research of official product pages, help centers and policies, last checked October 27, 2026. Scores are our editorial opinion. Coupons Scout may earn a commission from some links, which never changes our rankings.
Sources
Official pages we used for this article, checked October 27, 2026. Prices and plans can change, so confirm on the brand’s own website before you buy.
