
Wyze Top Alternatives and Competitors in 2026
Posted on |
Home › Comparisons › Wyze Alternatives and Competitors
By Mohamed Zaki · Researched and updated October 27, 2026 · Coupons Scout may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.
Looking for the Wyze top alternatives and competitors? Wyze is a good fit for households with several cameras, with Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly as of October 2026. Blink, eufy Security and Tapo each take a different approach to storage, trials and fees. We compared all four on plans, free trials, local storage, warranty and refund terms using brand pages checked in October 2026.
Quick Answer
Wyze suits households with several cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video, with Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera billed $29.99 a year and a 30-day free trial on new plans, as of October 2026. Choose Blink for wire-free cameras and a 30-day no-cost trial, eufy Security for local storage with no monthly fee for core features, and Tapo for free core camera features with an optional Tapo Care plan from $3.49 a month.
Best for: Wyze suits households with several cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video.
Key Takeaways
- The top Wyze alternatives in 2026 are Blink, eufy Security and Tapo, compared with Wyze on brand pages checked in October 2026.
- Wyze Cam Plus lists $2.49 a month per camera when billed $29.99 a year, with a 30-day free trial on new plans, as of October 2026.
- Blink plans start at $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year, and Blink offers a 30-day no-cost trial on eligible new cameras.
- eufy’s Basic Plan for 1 device lists $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year, and eufy says its core features come with no monthly fee.
- Tapo Care starts at $3.49 a month or $34.99 a year on the Tapo US store, and the Tapo blog says core smart features are free on Tapo cameras.
Wyze Top Alternatives and Competitors at a Glance
| Brand | Best for | Optional subscription | Entry camera price | Our score |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wyze | Multi-camera homes that want AI alerts and cloud video | Cam Plus from $2.49/mo per camera (billed yearly) | Wyze Cam v4 regular price $44.98 | 4.4/5 |
| Blink | Wire-free home cameras wanting cloud video and AI alerts | Blink plan from $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr | Not stated on pages we read | 4.0/5 |
| eufy Security | Owners who want local storage and no monthly fee | Basic Plan from $3.99/mo for 1 device (optional) | Basic models from around $50 (eufy collection page) | 4.2/5 |
| Tapo | Households wanting free core features with optional cloud video | Tapo Care from $3.49/mo or $34.99/yr | Not stated on pages we read | 4.2/5 |
From each brand pricing page on October 27, 2026. Taxes and regional prices can change the total.
Winners by Category
- Best for multi-camera coverage: Wyze, with Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly.
- Best for smart AI alerts: Wyze, with AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle according to the company.
- Best for wire-free setups: Blink, with HD day and night video and up to 60 days of cloud storage on a Blink plan.
- Best for no-fee local storage: eufy Security, with 3 months of on-device storage and no monthly fee for core features, according to eufy.
- Best for free core features: Tapo, with core smart features free and an optional Tapo Care plan from $3.49 a month.
Why Look for a Wyze Alternative?
Do You Need Wire-Free Cameras?
Blink says its wire-free cameras offer HD day and night video and up to two years of battery life. The Wyze pages we read do not state battery life, so check the Wyze product page before you choose.
Do You Want Local Storage Without a Monthly Fee?
eufy says its core features come with no monthly fee and lists 3 months of on-device storage, up to 1 year on HomeBase S380. Wyze Cam v4 records locally to a microSD card of up to 256 GB, sold separately. Compare eufy Security coupons with Wyze coupons before you buy storage.
Do You Want Free Core Features?
The Tapo blog says its cameras include core smart features for free, and Tapo Care starts at $3.49 a month or $34.99 a year on the Tapo US store. Wyze Cam Plus starts at $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly, so count how many cameras you need before you compare.
How We Compared the Wyze Alternatives
We read each company’s own pricing, feature, help and policy pages on October 27, 2026, and scored each tool on five points:
- Value: listed camera prices and what the brand says works without a subscription.
- Subscription plans: optional cloud plans, prices and what they add.
- Storage: local storage options the brand lists (microSD, hub, base station).
- Ecosystem: app features and smart home integrations the brand states.
- Policies: warranty and return terms on the brand pages.
Scores reflect this research, not a sponsorship, and no company reviewed this article. Where we earn a commission, it never changes the ranking.
How Much Do Wyze and Its Alternatives Cost?
Camera subscriptions depend on how many cameras you run and how you bill, so the table shows each brand’s entry plan as listed on its own pages rather than a single yearly total.
| Brand | Plan | Listed price |
|---|---|---|
| Wyze | Cam Plus | $2.49/mo per camera, billed $29.99/yr |
| Blink | Blink plan | $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr, plus applicable tax |
| eufy Security | Basic Plan, 1 device | $3.99/mo monthly or $39.99 annually |
| Tapo | Tapo Care | $3.49/mo or $34.99 a year |
Calculated from the prices shown on the brand pages on October 27, 2026. Taxes and regional prices can change the total.
1. Wyze: Best for Multi-Camera Coverage
Best for: households with several Wyze cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video · Starting price: Cam Plus from $2.49/mo per camera billed $29.99 a year, or $2.99/mo month-to-month · Our score: 4.4/5
Wyze sells cameras with optional Wyze Security Plans for cloud video. Its Wyze Cam v4 page says the camera records 24/7 locally to a microSD card of up to 256 GB, sold separately, and works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT. The company says its subscription plans add smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle, and that Cam Plus records cloud video for 14 days.
Cam Plus lists $2.99 a month or $29.99 a year, which is $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly. Cam Unlimited is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year for unlimited cameras, and Cam Unlimited Pro is $19.99 a month or $199.99 a year with AI Video Search. Cam Plus has a 30-day free trial on new plans, and Wyze says plans have no contracts and can be canceled anytime. Wyze’s product returns policy allows returns within 30 days of purchase. As of October 2026, check the pricing page for current rates. See Wyze coupons.
✅ What We Like
- Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera when billed yearly
- 30-day free trial on new Cam Plus plans
- Smart AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle
- Works with Alexa, Google Assistant and IFTTT
- Returns on wyze.com purchases within 30 days
💡 Things to Consider
- Cam Plus keeps cloud history to 14 days, so use the free trial to see if it fits
- microSD card for local storage is sold separately, so buy it once
- Cam Plus is priced per camera, so the yearly cost grows with each camera you add
2. Blink: Best for Wire-Free Setups
Best for: households that want wire-free cameras, a 30-day trial and AI alerts in the US, Canada or UK · Starting price: Blink plans from $3.99/mo or $39.99/yr on the US plans page, plus applicable tax · Our score: 4.0/5
Blink makes wire-free home security cameras that connect to the Blink Home Monitor app. Blink says its cameras offer HD day and night video, two-way audio, motion detection and up to two years of battery life on wire-free devices. A Blink plan adds motion recording with up to 60 days of cloud storage, plus AI-powered descriptions of motion events and Blink Moments, which stitch related clips into one video.
Blink’s plans page lists $3.99 per month or $39.99 per year, and $11.99 per month or $119.99 per year, plus applicable tax. Blink’s FAQ says a 30-day no-cost trial starts when you set up an eligible new camera. Blink says plans auto-renew until you cancel, and monthly subscribers who cancel receive a prorated refund from Amazon. Monthly plan customers get 10% off Blink devices on Amazon. As of October 2026, check the plans page for your country.
✅ What We Like
- Wire-free cameras with HD day and night video
- Up to 60 days of cloud storage on a Blink plan
- Plans from $3.99 per month or $39.99 per year
- 30-day no-cost trial on eligible new cameras
- Extended warranty for US and Canada customers
💡 Things to Consider
- AI features vary by country and state, and are not available in Illinois, so check eligibility first
- Plans auto-renew until you cancel, so cancel before renewal if you do not want to continue
- Canceling a Plus AI or Plus plan may void the extended warranty, so weigh that before canceling
3. eufy Security: Best for No-Fee Local Storage
Best for: owners who want local storage and no monthly fee for core camera features · Starting price: Basic Plan for 1 device $3.99/mo monthly or $39.99 annually; Plus Plan monitoring $9.99/mo ($99.99/yr) · Our score: 4.2/5
eufy Security makes home security cameras with both local storage and cloud backup options. According to eufy’s local security page, the advanced features come with no monthly fee. The company lists 3 months of on-device storage, and up to 1 year of local storage on HomeBase S380. Its AI detection covers humans, motion and pets, with self-learning AI, and eufy says you keep control over your own data.
eufy’s plan article lists its Basic Plan at $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year for 1 device, and its Plus Plan monitoring service at $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year. eufy’s basic plan agreement offers a free trial for six months from activation. The refund policy describes a 30-day money back guarantee, and eufy Plus members get an extra 6-month warranty plus a 30-day return policy with return shipping covered. As of October 2026, check the eufy pricing pages for your region. See eufy coupons.
✅ What We Like
- No monthly fee for core features, according to eufy
- 3 months of on-device storage, up to 1 year on HomeBase S380
- Basic Plan for 1 device at $3.99 a month or $39.99 a year
- Six-month free trial on the Basic Plan
- Plus members get an extra 6-month warranty
💡 Things to Consider
- Plus Plan monitoring is $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year
- Each Protection Plan covers one address, so add one per home
- Priority support and no-questions-asked refunds are for annual Plus members only, so choose annual if you need them
4. Tapo: Best for Free Core Features
Best for: homes that want free core camera features and an optional cloud plan with a 30-day trial · Starting price: Tapo Care from $3.49/mo or $34.99 a year (US store) · Our score: 4.2/5
Tapo cameras and doorbells include core smart features for free, and Tapo Care is an optional cloud storage subscription, according to the Tapo blog. Tapo Care adds 30-day cloud video history and advanced features, and the Tapo US store says all events are recorded and can be reviewed anytime through the Tapo app. Plans include AI video search, AI chat with Aireal, and AI facial recognition where available. The blog also notes that a microSD card is a one-time purchase.
Tapo Care starts at $3.49 a month or $34.99 a year on the US store, with monthly and annual billing. The store lists a 30-day free trial for new users, with one chance to use it, and plans renew automatically until you cancel. TP-Link says it offers a 30-day return policy on products bought from the Tapo US store, but Tapo Care is prepaid and TP-Link does not provide refunds for it. Price changes apply to new subscribers only. As of October 2026, check the Tapo Care page for current rates.
✅ What We Like
- Core smart features free on Tapo cameras
- 30-day free trial for new users
- Tapo Care starts at $3.49 a month or $34.99 a year
- Local microSD storage is a one-time purchase
- AI video search and AI chat on Tapo Care plans
💡 Things to Consider
- Tapo Care is prepaid and not refundable, so use the free trial before subscribing
- Plans renew automatically unless canceled, so set a reminder before renewal
- Facial recognition is available only where offered, so check your region
How to Choose Between Wyze and Its Alternatives
How Many Cameras Do You Need?
Wyze Cam Plus is priced per camera, from $2.49 a month per camera billed $29.99 a year, so the yearly cost grows with each camera. eufy’s Basic Plan is listed for 1 device, and each eufy Protection Plan covers one address.
Do You Need AI Alerts or Cloud Video?
Wyze says its plans add AI detection for person, pet, package and vehicle, and Cam Plus records cloud video for 14 days. Blink plans add AI descriptions of motion events with up to 60 days of cloud storage. Tapo Care adds 30-day cloud video history with AI video search.
How Do Trials and Renewals Work?
Wyze Cam Plus has a 30-day free trial on new plans, and Wyze says plans have no contracts. Blink’s 30-day no-cost trial applies to eligible new cameras, and its plans auto-renew until you cancel. Tapo Care also offers a 30-day free trial, renews automatically, and TP-Link does not provide refunds for it.
Can You Save with a Coupon?
Yes. Our Wyze coupon page lists current codes and offers, and you can also check eufy Security coupons before you subscribe. Click Get Code on the page so the discount is applied.
Final Thoughts
For households with several cameras that want AI alerts and cloud video, Wyze is the pick on this list, with Cam Plus from $2.49 a month per camera billed yearly as of October 2026. For wire-free setups try Blink, for no-fee local storage try eufy Security, and for free core features try Tapo. Start with each free trial before you commit.
Frequently Asked Questions
What are the top Wyze alternatives in 2026?
The top Wyze alternatives in 2026 are Blink, eufy Security and Tapo. As of October 2026, Blink plans start at $3.99 a month, eufy’s Basic Plan for 1 device starts at $3.99 a month, and Tapo Care starts at $3.49 a month.
Is there a free alternative to Wyze?
Tapo says its core smart camera features are free, and Tapo Care is an optional cloud plan from $3.49 a month or $34.99 a year on the Tapo US store. eufy says its core features come with no monthly fee.
Which Wyze alternative offers local storage without a monthly fee?
eufy Security says its core features have no monthly fee and lists 3 months of on-device storage, with up to 1 year on HomeBase S380.
Does Wyze have a free trial?
Yes. Wyze Cam Plus has a 30-day free trial on new plans, and Cam Plus is listed from $2.49 a month per camera billed $29.99 a year as of October 2026.
How do the refund terms compare with Wyze?
Wyze’s product returns policy allows returns on wyze.com purchases within 30 days. eufy describes a 30-day money back guarantee, and TP-Link does not provide refunds for prepaid Tapo Care. Blink says monthly subscribers who cancel receive a prorated refund from Amazon.
Are there Wyze promo codes?
Yes. Our Wyze coupon page lists current codes and offers. Click Get Code on the page so the discount is applied at checkout.
About the author: Mohamed Zaki, Founder & Chief MarTech Strategist, Coupons Scout. Mohamed Zaki is the founder of Coupons Scout and leads how the team finds deals and researches the software behind them. He focuses on marketing technology, automation tools and ways to pay less for them.
Editorial note: this article is based on research of brand product pages, help centers and policies, last checked October 27, 2026. Scores are our editorial opinion. Coupons Scout may earn a commission from some links, which never changes our rankings.
Sources
Brand pages we used for this article, checked October 27, 2026. Prices and plans can change, so confirm on the brand’s own website before you buy.
- Wyze homepage
- Wyze service plans?srsltid=AYCX9vI1jiJfq7iNYqUFx3ccbIVN
- Blink homepage
- Blink plans
- Blink plans ca en
- Blink subscriptions
- Blink purchasing a blink subscription plan through amazo
- eufy Security homepage
- eufy Security refund policy?ref=navimenu_9_1_2_copy
- Tapo us
- Tapo what is the subscription pricing of the tapo care
- Tapo how to subscribe to a tapo care plan via the app o
