Rork AI review 2026 cover with score 4.5 out of 5 by Coupons Scout

Rork AI Review 2026: Pricing, Features, Pros & Cons

Posted on |

Home › Reviews › Rork AI Review

By Mohamed Zaki · Researched and updated October 28, 2026 · Coupons Scout may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.

DEALRork AI: free credits and current promo codes check our coupon page for the latest codes before you upgrade.Get Rork AI Coupons

This Rork AI review is for people who want to turn an app idea into native iPhone, Android or web apps by describing it in a chat. Rork calls itself an AI app builder with a live preview, and its Free plan lets you start in Design mode with 5 design credits a day and no card required. We researched Rork’s own docs and plans page on October 28, 2026 to explain what each plan includes, what it costs and who should choose it.

Quick Verdict

Our score: 4.5/5 · A chat-based AI app builder with a free Design plan

Rork AI builds native iPhone, Android and web apps from a chat with a live preview. According to Rork, paid plans let you own the generated code and export it through GitHub. The Free plan gives 5 design credits a day with no card required, and as of October 2026 Rork Pro costs $20 a month for 100 credits.

Best for: people who want native iPhone, Android and web apps built from a chat, starting on a free Design plan.

Consider an alternative if: you need to build, test on a device or publish, since those need a paid plan. Rork Pro starts at $20 a month as of October 2026.

Key Takeaways

  • Rork AI is an AI app builder that turns a chat into native iPhone (SwiftUI), Android (Kotlin with Jetpack Compose) and web (React and Vite) apps.
  • As of October 2026, the Free plan for Rork AI includes Design mode with 5 design credits a day and no card required.
  • As of October 2026, Rork Pro costs $20 a month for 100 credits, with Build mode for iPhone, Android and web.
  • As of October 2026, Rork Max starts at $200 a month for 1,000 credits and adds iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, iOS widgets and native games.
  • According to Rork, you own all generated code on paid plans and can export it through its GitHub integration.
  • Building, testing on a device and publishing with Rork AI need a paid plan, so use the Free plan to design first; extra credits cannot be bought separately.
  • Coupons Scout rates Rork AI 4.5 out of 5 for people who want native apps built from a chat.

Rork AI at a Glance

DetailRork AI
Best forPeople who want native iPhone, Android and web apps built from a chat
Free optionFree plan: Design mode, 5 design credits a day, no card required
Paid plansRork Pro at $20/mo (100 credits); Rork Max from $200/mo (1,000 credits)
PlatformsiPhone (SwiftUI), Android (Kotlin), web (React and Vite)
Code ownershipYou own the code on paid plans, with GitHub export, according to Rork
PublishingBuilt-in App Store publishing with your own Apple Developer account
Extra creditsCannot be bought separately

From Rork’s docs and plans page, read October 28, 2026. Prices as of October 2026.

What Is Rork AI and Who Is It For?

Rork AI is an AI app builder: you describe the app in a chat, and Rork writes the code and shows a live preview. According to Rork, it builds native iPhone apps in SwiftUI, Android apps in Kotlin with Jetpack Compose and web apps with React and Vite. Rork Max adds iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, iOS widgets and native games, so the plan you choose depends on which devices you want to reach.

Rork AI is a good fit for:

  • Founders and product owners who want to see a working app preview from a chat before they commit to a paid plan.
  • Mobile app makers who want native iPhone and Android apps from one chat.
  • Web builders who want React and Vite web apps alongside mobile apps.
  • Apple device owners who want iPad, Apple Watch or Vision Pro versions through Rork Max.

Rork AI Review: Key Features

What Platforms Can Rork AI Build?

Rork AI covers three main platforms: native iPhone apps in SwiftUI, Android apps in Kotlin with Jetpack Compose, and web apps with React and Vite. On Rork Max you can also build for iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, iOS widgets and native games. All of these start from the same chat.

Can You Own and Export the Code?

According to Rork, you own all generated code on paid plans, and you can export it through its GitHub integration. The pages we read state this for paid plans, so check the pricing page for the terms on the Free plan before you rely on export.

Does Rork AI Include App Store Publishing?

Yes. Rork says it offers built-in App Store publishing with your own Apple Developer account. Publishing needs a paid plan, so budget for Rork Pro at $20 a month, as of October 2026, before you submit.

How Do Free Credits Work?

Rork’s docs list free credits for connecting RevenueCat (up to 1,000 credits, based on your app’s revenue), joining the Discord community and writing a guide. The exact amounts for the Discord and guide options were not stated on the pages we read.

DEALReady to try Rork AI? Start on the free Design plan, then check our coupon page before you upgrade.See Rork AI Deals

Rork AI Pricing and Plans in 2026

Rork’s plans page in its docs, read October 28, 2026, lists a Free plan, Rork Pro and Rork Max. Here is what each plan includes as of October 2026.

PlanPriceNotable extras
FreeFree, no card requiredDesign mode with 5 design credits a day
Rork Pro$20 a month100 credits; Build mode for iPhone, Android and web
Rork MaxFrom $200 a month1,000 credits; iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, iOS widgets and native games; higher tiers up to 10,000 credits a month

Plan details from Rork’s docs and plans page, read October 28, 2026. For higher credit tier prices, see pricing page.

How Much Does Rork AI Cost?

As of October 2026, Rork Pro costs $20 a month for 100 credits, and Rork Max starts at $200 a month for 1,000 credits. Higher Max credit tiers go up to 10,000 credits a month, and their prices are not stated on the pages we read, so see the pricing page. Extra credits cannot be bought separately, so pick the tier that matches your monthly use. A yearly price was not stated on the pages we read.

How Can You Pay Less for Rork AI?

  1. Start on the Free plan. Design mode gives 5 design credits a day with no card required, so you can plan the app before you pay.
  2. Earn free credits. Connect RevenueCat, join the Discord community or write a guide to earn credits, as Rork lists in its docs.
  3. Use a promo code. Our Rork AI coupon page lists current codes and offers; click Get Code so the discount is applied.
  4. Match the credit tier. Extra credits cannot be bought separately, so choose the plan that covers your monthly use.
Get the Latest Rork AI Coupons Try Rork AI Free
Check current offers before you upgrade.

Pros & Cons of Rork AI

✅ What We Like

  • Native iPhone (SwiftUI), Android (Kotlin) and web (React) apps from one chat
  • Free Design plan with 5 design credits a day and no card required
  • You own the generated code on paid plans, with GitHub export, according to Rork
  • Built-in App Store publishing with your own Apple Developer account
  • Free credits for connecting RevenueCat, joining the Discord community or writing a guide

💡 Things to Consider

  • Building, testing on a device and publishing need a paid plan, so use the Free plan to design first
  • Extra credits cannot be bought separately, so pick the credit tier that fits your monthly use
  • iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, widgets and games need Rork Max, which starts at $200 a month

Rork AI’s strengths are its range, with iPhone, Android and web apps from one chat, and a Free plan that needs no card. The things to consider are mostly about paid features: building, testing on a device and publishing need a paid plan, so design on the Free plan first and pick the credit tier that fits your use.

What Do Rork’s Own Pages Say About Terms?

Rork describes its code ownership, GitHub export and App Store publishing on its own pages, and the plans page sets out the Free, Pro and Max prices as of October 2026. Refund and cancellation terms were not stated on the pages we read, so check Rork’s terms before you pay for a plan.

How We Rated Rork AI

CriterionScoreWhy
Features4.6/5Native iPhone, Android and web apps from one chat, plus iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, widgets and games on Rork Max.
AI app building4.5/5A chat-based builder with a live preview; Rork says it writes the code for each platform.
Ease of use4.5/5Starts in a chat on the Free plan; building and publishing require a paid plan.
Value4.4/5Free Design plan, then Rork Pro at $20 a month for 100 credits; extra credits cannot be bought separately.
Trust & policies4.5/5Code ownership on paid plans is stated by Rork; refund terms were not stated on the pages we read.
Overall4.5/5A chat-based AI app builder with a free Design plan

How we score: we researched Rork’s own docs and plans page on October 28, 2026, and compared them with other AI app builders. Scores reflect this research, not a sponsorship, and no company reviewed this article.

How Rork AI Compares to Other AI App Builders

App builderBest forFree planEntry paid planOur score
Rork AINative iPhone, Android and web apps from a chatDesign mode, 5 design credits a dayRork Pro $20/mo (100 credits)4.5/5
Bolt.newChat-based prototypes with a free startFree plan (1M tokens/month, 300K daily limit)Pro from $25/mo (10M tokens/month)4.2/5
LovableStudents and solo builders shipping prototypesFree plan (5 build credits daily, up to 30/month)Pro from $25/mo (100 monthly credits)4.3/5
ReplitBuilders who want Agent with a free startStarter free (daily Agent allowance)Core from $18/mo billed annually4.3/5

See the full breakdown in our Rork AI alternatives and competitors comparison and our AI app builder guides.

How to Get Started with Rork AI

  1. Open the Rork website and describe your app in the chat.
  2. Use Design mode on the Free plan, which gives 5 design credits a day with no card required.
  3. When you are ready to build, test on a device or publish, move to Rork Pro at $20 a month for 100 credits, as of October 2026.
  4. Connect your GitHub account if you want to export the generated code on a paid plan.
  5. Check our Rork AI coupon page before you upgrade.

Final Verdict: Is Rork AI Worth It?

Yes, if you want to describe native iPhone, Android or web apps in a chat and start on a free plan with no card required. Rork Pro at $20 a month adds Build mode and 100 credits as of October 2026, and according to Rork, paid plans let you own and export the code. Because building, device testing and publishing need a paid plan, budget for Pro before you publish, and consider Rork Max only if you need iPad, Apple Watch or Vision Pro.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Rork AI free?

Yes. As of October 2026, Rork AI has a Free plan with Design mode and 5 design credits a day, and no card is required. Building, device testing and publishing need a paid plan. See our Rork AI coupon page for current offers.

How much does Rork AI cost?

As of October 2026, Rork Pro costs $20 a month for 100 credits, and Rork Max starts at $200 a month for 1,000 credits. Check the pricing page for prices of the higher credit tiers, which go up to 10,000 credits a month.

Can you export code from Rork AI?

According to Rork, you own all generated code on paid plans and can export it through its GitHub integration. The pages we read do not state the same terms for the Free plan.

Which platforms does Rork AI build for?

Rork AI builds native iPhone apps in SwiftUI, Android apps in Kotlin with Jetpack Compose, and web apps with React and Vite. Rork Max adds iPad, Apple Watch, Vision Pro, iOS widgets and native games.

Does Rork AI publish to the App Store?

Rork says it offers built-in App Store publishing with your own Apple Developer account. Publishing needs a paid plan, so the Free plan does not cover it.

Are there Rork AI promo codes?

Yes. Our Rork AI coupon page lists current codes and offers; click Get Code so the discount is applied at checkout.

About the author: Mohamed Zaki, Founder & Chief MarTech Strategist, Coupons Scout. Mohamed Zaki is the founder of Coupons Scout and leads how the team finds deals and researches the software behind them. He focuses on marketing technology, automation tools and ways to pay less for them.

Editorial note: this article is based on research of brand product pages, help centers and policies, last checked October 28, 2026. Scores are our editorial opinion. Coupons Scout may earn a commission from some links, which never changes our rankings.

Sources

Brand pages we used for this article, checked October 28, 2026. Prices and plans can change, so confirm on the brand’s own website before you buy.

  1. Rork homepage
  2. Rork documentation (plans and credits)
  3. Rork pricing