AnalystPrep review 2026 cover with score 4.2 out of 5 by Coupons Scout

AnalystPrep Review 2026: Pricing, Practice, Pros, Cons

Posted on |

Home › Reviews › AnalystPrep Review

By Mohamed Zaki · Researched and updated October 30, 2026 · Coupons Scout may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Affiliate disclosure.

DEALAnalystPrep: current promo codes on exam prep packages check our coupon page for the latest code before you buy a package.Get AnalystPrep Coupons

This AnalystPrep review is for CFA, FRM and actuarial candidates who want low-cost practice questions and a free trial before paying. AnalystPrep describes itself as an online study platform with exam-style questions, mock exams, live sessions and an AI Tutor. We reviewed the brand’s own pages and help center in October 2026 to explain what you get, what the packages cost and who should choose it.

Quick Verdict

Our score: 4.2/5 · A low-cost practice platform with a free trial to start

AnalystPrep is an online study platform for CFA, FRM and actuarial exams. According to its site, the free trial includes 100 practice questions with explanations, plus notes and videos, and needs no credit card. As of October 2026, Level I practice packages start at $349 on 12-month access, according to its pricing page.

Best for: CFA, FRM and actuarial candidates who want low-cost practice questions and a free trial with no credit card before paying.

Consider an alternative if: you plan to add video lessons and notes on Level I, since those cost $150 extra and packages are not refundable.

Key Takeaways

  • AnalystPrep is an online study platform for CFA, FRM and actuarial exams, with exam-style questions, mock exams, live sessions, an AI Tutor and video lessons for CFA and FRM, according to its site.
  • The AnalystPrep free trial includes 100 practice questions with explanations, plus notes and videos, and needs no credit card; the company says it has no time limit.
  • As of October 2026, Level I practice packages start at $349 on 12-month access, according to the AnalystPrep pricing page.
  • As of October 2026, the AnalystPrep $799 bundle covers all three CFA levels with lifetime access and unlimited ask-a-tutor questions.
  • Video lessons and study notes cost $150 extra on Level I packages, and per-month prices are not stated on the pages we read.
  • The AnalystPrep help center says it does not offer refunds on packages because content is delivered instantly after purchase, so use the free trial first.
  • Coupons Scout rates AnalystPrep 4.2 out of 5 for low-cost CFA, FRM and actuarial practice.

AnalystPrep at a Glance

DetailAnalystPrep
Best forCandidates who want a no-card free trial and low-cost practice for CFA, FRM or actuarial exams
ExamsCFA, FRM and actuarial
Free optionFree trial with 100 practice questions, notes and videos; no credit card needed
Starting priceLevel I practice package from $349 on 12-month access
RefundsNone on packages, according to its help center
Per-month priceNot stated on the pages we read

From AnalystPrep’s own pages and help center, as of October 30, 2026.

What Is AnalystPrep and Who Is It For?

AnalystPrep is an online study platform for CFA, FRM and actuarial exams. According to its site, it offers thousands of exam-style questions, mock exams, live sessions, an AI Tutor and video lessons for CFA and FRM. Its free trial lets you test the question bank and the notes before you spend anything on a package.

AnalystPrep is a good fit for:

  • CFA candidates who want a large set of exam-style questions and mock exams, with a $799 bundle that covers all three CFA levels.
  • FRM and actuarial candidates who want practice in the same account as their CFA study.
  • Budget-minded students who want to try the free trial, which needs no credit card, before choosing a package.
  • Self-study learners who want an AI Tutor and, on the bundle, unlimited ask-a-tutor questions.

AnalystPrep Review: Key Features

What Practice Tools Does AnalystPrep Include?

According to its site, AnalystPrep offers thousands of exam-style questions, mock exams and live sessions. The mock exam count is not stated on the pages we read, so check the pricing page to see what your package includes. The site also lists an AI Tutor for CFA and FRM candidates who want help with specific questions.

Does AnalystPrep Have Video Lessons and Notes?

Yes. Video lessons are included in AnalystPrep packages, but on Level I packages they cost $150 extra. The free trial includes notes and videos, so you can sample them before you pay. Because the add-on price is in addition to the package price, compare the Level I total with the $799 bundle before you check out.

Is the AnalystPrep Free Trial Really No-Card?

The free trial needs no credit card. According to the company, it has no time limit, so you can work through the 100 practice questions with explanations at your own pace. When you are ready to buy, the Level I practice package starts at $349 on 12-month access, as of October 2026.

DEALAnalystPrep: current promo codes on exam prep packages Check our coupon page for the latest code before you buy a package.Get AnalystPrep Coupons

AnalystPrep Pricing and Plans in 2026

AnalystPrep’s pricing page lists a Level I practice package from $349 on 12-month access, and a $799 bundle that covers all three CFA levels with lifetime access. Per-month prices are not stated on the pages we read, so check the pricing page for your exact total as of October 2026.

OptionPrice (USD)What the pages say
Free trialFree, no credit card100 practice questions with explanations, plus notes and videos; no time limit, according to the company
Level I practice packageFrom $349 on 12-month accessPractice package; video lessons and notes cost $150 extra
Video lessons and study notes$150 extra on Level IAdd-on to Level I packages
Three-level CFA bundle$799, lifetime accessCovers all three CFA levels, with unlimited ask-a-tutor questions
Per-month priceNot statedSee the pricing page

From AnalystPrep’s pricing page and help center, as of October 30, 2026.

How Much Does AnalystPrep Cost?

As of October 2026, according to its pricing page, Level I practice packages start at $349 on 12-month access, and the all-levels CFA bundle is $799 with lifetime access. Adding video lessons and study notes costs $150 extra on Level I. Per-month prices are not stated on the pages we read, so the 12-month price is the figure to compare.

How Can You Pay Less for AnalystPrep?

  1. Use a promo code. Our AnalystPrep coupon page lists current codes and offers; click Get Code so the discount is applied.
  2. Start with the free trial. It needs no credit card, and the company says it has no time limit, which matters because packages are not refundable.
  3. Compare the bundle. If you plan to add video lessons and notes on Level I, check whether the $799 bundle fits your goals before you buy.
  4. Check the total on the pricing page. Per-month prices are not stated, so confirm the 12-month price before checkout.
Get the Latest AnalystPrep Coupons Try AnalystPrep Free
Check current offers before you buy a package.

Pros and Cons of AnalystPrep

✅ What We Like

  • Free trial with no credit card needed, including 100 practice questions with explanations, notes and videos.
  • The company says the free trial has no time limit, so you can explore before upgrading.
  • Level I practice packages from $349 on 12-month access, as of October 2026.
  • The $799 bundle covers all three CFA levels with lifetime access and unlimited ask-a-tutor questions.
  • Thousands of exam-style questions, mock exams, live sessions and an AI Tutor, according to its site.
  • CFA, FRM and actuarial exams in one account.

💡 Things to Consider

  • Digital packages are not refundable, according to its help center, so use the free trial before you buy.
  • Video lessons and study notes cost $150 extra on Level I packages, so compare the $799 bundle first.
  • Per-month prices are not stated on the pages we read, so check the pricing page for your 12-month total.

AnalystPrep’s strengths are breadth and an easy start: practice for three exam families in one account, and a free trial that needs no credit card. The things to consider are mostly about billing. The free trial lets you check the fit first, and the pricing page shows the 12-month price before you pay.

Is AnalystPrep Legit?

AnalystPrep publishes its pricing, a help center and a free trial on its own website. The help center says packages are not refundable because content is delivered instantly after purchase, so decide during the free trial, which needs no credit card. Before you buy, check the pricing page and our coupon page for the current price.

How We Rated AnalystPrep

CriterionScoreWhy
Question bank4.4/5Thousands of exam-style questions, according to its site; the company does not state a total count.
Practice tools4.3/5Mock exams, live sessions and an AI Tutor for CFA and FRM; the mock exam count is not stated.
Value4.2/5Level I packages from $349 on 12-month access, and a $799 bundle that covers all three CFA levels.
Ease of use4.1/5A free trial with 100 practice questions, notes and videos lets you explore before paying.
Trust & policies4.0/5No refunds on packages, according to its help center, so the free trial matters.
Overall4.2/5A low-cost practice platform with a free trial to start

How we score: we read AnalystPrep’s own website, pricing page and help center on October 30, 2026, and compared them with other exam prep providers. Scores reflect this research, not a sponsorship, and no company reviewed this article.

How AnalystPrep Compares to Other Exam Prep Tools

ProviderBest forExams coveredEntry priceOur score
AnalystPrepLow-cost CFA, FRM and actuarial practice with a free trialCFA, FRM and actuarialPractice package from $349 (12-month access)4.2/5
Kaplan SchweserFull CFA study system with classes and a guarantee programCFA Levels I to IIILevel I Basic from $4294.1/5
UWorld CFAFree trial before choosing CFA course levelsCFA Levels 1, 2 and 3Free 7-day trial; course price not stated4.1/5
Mark MeldrumVideo-led CFA study with mentor hours and a free trialCFA Levels I, II and IIISelf-Study + Applied Analysis from $7504.0/5

See the full breakdown in our AnalystPrep alternatives and competitors comparison, and read our CFA exam study guides for more ways to plan your study time.

How to Get Started with AnalystPrep

  1. Start the free trial at AnalystPrep’s homepage; no credit card is required.
  2. Work through the 100 practice questions with explanations, then try the notes and videos.
  3. Before you buy, choose a Level I package or the $799 bundle based on the levels you need.
  4. Check the 12-month price, since per-month prices are not stated, and confirm it on the pricing page.
  5. Check our AnalystPrep coupon page before you buy.

Final Verdict: Is AnalystPrep Worth It?

Yes, if you want low-cost practice for CFA, FRM or actuarial exams and like to try before you pay. The free trial needs no credit card, and the company says it has no time limit. As of October 2026, Level I packages start at $349 on 12-month access. Because packages are not refundable, use the free trial to confirm the fit, and check the $799 bundle if you need all three CFA levels.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AnalystPrep free?

AnalystPrep offers a free trial with 100 practice questions with explanations, plus notes and videos. The trial needs no credit card and, according to the company, has no time limit. Paid packages start at $349 on 12-month access as of October 2026.

How much does AnalystPrep cost?

As of October 2026, the AnalystPrep pricing page lists Level I practice packages from $349 on 12-month access and a $799 bundle with lifetime access for all three CFA levels. Per-month prices are not stated on the pages we read. See our AnalystPrep coupon page for current offers.

Does AnalystPrep offer refunds?

No. The AnalystPrep help center says it does not offer refunds on packages because content is delivered instantly after purchase. Use the free trial, which needs no credit card, before you buy.

Does AnalystPrep cover FRM and actuarial exams?

Yes. According to its site, AnalystPrep covers CFA, FRM and actuarial exams in one account, with thousands of exam-style questions and mock exams. The AI Tutor and video lessons are listed for CFA and FRM.

How much do video lessons cost on AnalystPrep?

On Level I packages, video lessons and study notes cost $150 extra, according to the pricing page as of October 2026. Compare that total with the $799 bundle, which covers all three CFA levels with lifetime access.

Are there AnalystPrep promo codes?

Yes. Our AnalystPrep coupon page lists current codes and offers. Click Get Code on the page so the discount is applied at checkout.

Comparing more stores in this category? See Best Language Learning Apps and Online Exam Prep Services.

About the author: Mohamed Zaki, Founder & Chief MarTech Strategist, Coupons Scout. Mohamed Zaki is the founder of Coupons Scout and leads how the team finds deals and researches the software behind them. He focuses on marketing technology, automation tools and ways to pay less for them.

Editorial note: this article is based on research of brand product pages, help centers and policies, last checked October 30, 2026. Scores are our editorial opinion. Coupons Scout may earn a commission from some links, which never changes our rankings.

Sources

Brand pages we used for this article, checked October 30, 2026. Prices and plans can change, so confirm on the brand’s own website before you buy.

  1. AnalystPrep homepage
  2. AnalystPrep pricing
  3. AnalystPrep 6737406 analystprep refunds
  4. AnalystPrep terms and conditions