---
title: "Elite Learning Alternatives and Competitors (2026)"
description: "Elite Learning alternatives and competitors for 2026: CEUfast, NetCE and Nurse.com nursing CE compared on price, accreditation, CE Broker and refunds."
author: "Mohamed Zaki"
date: "2026-10-30T16:46:55+00:00"
lastmod: "2026-10-30T16:46:57+00:00"
url: "https://couponsscout.com/comparisons/elite-learning-alternatives-competitors/"
language: "en-US"
type: "post"
image: "https://couponsscout.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/10/elite-learning-alternatives-competitors-2026.webp"
taxonomies: {"category":["Comparisons"]}
---

# Elite Learning Alternatives and Competitors (2026)

[Home](https://couponsscout.com/) › [Comparisons](https://couponsscout.com/comparisons/) › Elite Learning Alternatives and Competitors

By [Mohamed Zaki](https://couponsscout.com/about-mohamed-zaki/) · Researched and updated October 30, 2026 · Coupons Scout may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. [Affiliate disclosure](https://couponsscout.com/affiliate-disclosure/).

DEAL**Elite Learning: nursing CE memberships from $48 a year** check our coupon page for current Elite Learning codes before you join.[Get Elite Learning Coupons](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/)

Looking for **Elite Learning alternatives and competitors**? Elite Learning is a popular home for nursing continuing education in the US, but CEUfast, NetCE and Nurse.com all sell yearly CE memberships too. We compared all four on price, accreditation, CE Broker reporting, refund windows and what each plan includes, using each brand’s own pages. If Elite Learning ends up as your pick, check our [Elite Learning coupon page](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) before you join.

**Quick Answer**

For most US nurses, Elite Learning is the best all-round pick: Passport Lite at $48 a year bundles state-required CE, deadline tracking, CE podcasts and automatic CE Broker reporting, with a 60-day refund window. Choose CEUfast for unlimited access at $39 a year, NetCE for over 1,700 hours at $85 a year, or Nurse.com for short courses and multidisciplinary CE.

**Best for:** Elite Learning suits RNs, APRNs and LPN/LVNs who want their state requirements, tracking and reporting handled in one place.

[See Elite Learning Coupons](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) [Visit Elite Learning](https://track.flexlinkspro.com/g.ashx?foid=156074.15913&trid=1567994.249518&foc=17&fot=9999&fos=6&url=)

## Key Takeaways

- As of October 2026, Elite Learning lists Passport Lite at $48 a year and the full Passport at $99.99 a year, with state-required CE and automatic CE Broker reporting.
- Elite Learning offers a 60-day refund window on memberships as of October 2026, minus the price of any courses already completed.
- CEUfast advertises unlimited access for $39 a year with automatic CE Broker reporting as of October 2026, and says it is ANCC accredited under provider number P0274.
- NetCE lists All Access for nurses at $85 for one year as of October 2026, with over 1,700 hours across roughly 250 courses.
- We rate Elite Learning 4.2 out of 5, CEUfast 4.1, NetCE 4.1 and Nurse.com 4.0, based on our October 2026 research of each brand’s pages.

## Elite Learning Alternatives and Competitors at a Glance

| Provider | Best for | Entry membership | CE Broker reporting | Our score |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| **Elite Learning** | State requirements, tracking and podcasts | Passport Lite $48/year | Automatic | 4.2/5 |
| CEUfast | Low yearly price | Unlimited access $39/year | Automatic | 4.1/5 |
| NetCE | Large course library | All Access $85/year | Not stated on pages we read | 4.1/5 |
| Nurse.com | Short courses, multidisciplinary CE | Unlimited CE (see pricing page) | Not stated on pages we read | 4.0/5 |

Prices for US nurses from each brand’s pages and search listings of those pages, checked October 30, 2026. Several pages blocked automated reading, so confirm the live price at checkout.

## Winners by Category

- **Best overall:** Elite Learning, for state-required CE, deadline tracking, CE podcasts and CE Broker reporting in a $48 yearly plan.
- **Best for certification exam prep:** Elite Learning Passport at $99.99 a year.
- **Smallest yearly fee:** CEUfast at $39 a year for unlimited access.
- **Biggest library:** NetCE, with over 1,700 hours in All Access.
- **Best for short courses and mixed teams:** Nurse.com, with courses of 1.5 contact hours or less and multidisciplinary CE.

DEAL**Ready to renew with Elite Learning?** Passport Lite is listed at $48 a year, with a 60-day refund window.[See Elite Learning Deals](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/)

## What to Look for in an Elite Learning Alternative

### Does Your State Board Accept the Provider?

All four providers point to ANCC accreditation in some form: Elite Learning through its parent company Colibri Healthcare, CEUfast under provider number P0274, NetCE through joint accreditation and Nurse.com through Joint Accreditation status. Each state board still sets its own rules, so check your board’s accepted providers and mandatory topics before you buy.

### Do You Need Automatic CE Broker Reporting?

If your state uses CE Broker, automatic reporting saves you from uploading certificates one by one. Elite Learning and CEUfast both say they report completed hours for you. NetCE and Nurse.com did not mention CE Broker on the pages we could read, so ask their support teams.

### How Many Hours and Which Topics Do You Need?

Start with your renewal hours and mandatory topics. If you only need to meet them, Passport Lite or CEUfast is plenty. For certification exam prep, look at Elite Learning’s full Passport; for the biggest catalog, NetCE’s All Access lists over 1,700 hours.

**Licensing note:** no CE provider can promise that every course counts in every state. Your state board of nursing decides which providers and topics it accepts, so check its renewal rules and keep your certificates until your audit window closes.

## Feature Comparison

| Feature | Elite Learning | CEUfast | NetCE | Nurse.com |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Entry plan | Passport Lite $48/year | Unlimited $39/year | All Access $85/year | Unlimited CE (see pricing page) |
| Higher tier | Passport $99.99/year | Not listed | Not listed for nurses | Premium (see pricing page) |
| Accreditation | ANCC via Colibri Healthcare | ANCC, provider P0274 | Joint: ACCME, ACPE, ANCC | Joint Accreditation status |
| CE Broker reporting | Automatic | Automatic | Not stated | Not stated |
| State-required CE | Included in Passport Lite | Included, per its pages | State bundles sold too | Mandatory modules in Unlimited CE |
| Exam prep | On full Passport | Not listed | Not listed | Not in Unlimited CE |
| Refund window | 60 days, minus completed courses | 30-day policy mentioned | Not stated on pages we read | Not stated on pages we read |

Based on each brand’s pages and search listings of those pages on October 30, 2026. Features can change; check the brand’s website before you buy.

## Price Comparison: Who Offers the Better Deal?

On price alone, CEUfast’s $39 a year is the smallest fee here, with Elite Learning’s Passport Lite close behind at $48. Those extra dollars buy deadline tracking, CE podcasts and a 60-day refund window. NetCE’s $85 All Access covers over 1,700 hours, and Elite’s full Passport at $99.99 adds certification exam prep. Elite Learning memberships auto-renew at the then-current standard rate unless canceled before the renewal date.

### How Can You Pay Less for Nursing CE?

- Pick the tier that matches your renewal: Passport Lite covers state-required CE, so upgrade to the $99.99 Passport only if you want exam prep.
- Try Elite Learning’s [free CE courses](https://www.elitelearning.com/nursing/free-ce/) first to see the format before you join.
- Look for a promo code on top of the listed price: see our [Elite Learning promo codes](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/).
- Ask your employer whether it pays for CE memberships or reimburses renewal costs.

[Get Elite Learning Coupons](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) [Visit Elite Learning](https://track.flexlinkspro.com/g.ashx?foid=156074.15913&trid=1567994.249518&foc=17&fot=9999&fos=6&url=)
Passport Lite from $48 a year, plus current codes on our coupon page.

## Elite Learning vs Each Competitor: Head-to-Head

### Elite Learning vs CEUfast: Which Is Better?

Elite Learning is the better fit for most nurses who want more than certificates: Passport Lite ($48 a year) adds deadline tracking, CE podcasts and a 60-day refund window. CEUfast is a strong budget choice at $39 a year and also covers aides and therapy professionals.

### Elite Learning vs NetCE: Which Gives More Value?

If you mainly need to renew your license, Elite Learning’s Passport Lite costs less per year ($48 versus $85) and reports to CE Broker automatically. If you want a very large library, NetCE’s All Access lists over 1,700 hours.

### Elite Learning vs Nurse.com: Which Is Easier to Budget?

Elite Learning is easier to budget because its two Passport prices are clearly listed. Nurse.com’s Unlimited CE covers short courses and state mandatory modules, with state renewal packages in Premium. Choose Nurse.com if you like short courses or work on a multidisciplinary team.

## Elite Learning: Best Overall for State Requirements, Tracking and Podcasts

**Best for:** US nurses who want state-required CE, deadline tracking and automatic CE Broker reporting in one membership · **Starting price:** Passport Lite $48/year; Passport $99.99/year · **Our score:** 4.2/5

Elite Learning is built around the license renewal cycle. Its [Passport Lite membership](https://www.elitelearning.com/nursing/ce-membership/) is listed at $48 a year and, according to the brand’s pages, bundles state-required CE (including multi-state CE), CE podcasts, enhanced deadline tracking and automatic CE Broker reporting. The full Passport, at $99.99 a year, adds specialty certification exam prep.

The brand says its parent company, Colibri Healthcare, LLC, is accredited by the ANCC’s Commission on Accreditation. Elite also runs [CE podcasts](https://www.elitelearning.com/ce-podcasts/) and a [free CE section](https://www.elitelearning.com/nursing/free-ce/). Read our full [Elite Learning review](https://couponsscout.com/reviews/elite-learning-review/) or check the [Elite Learning coupon page](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) before you join.

**✅ What We Like**

- State-required CE included in Passport Lite at $48 a year
- Automatic CE Broker reporting and deadline tracking
- CE podcasts you can listen to on the go
- 60-day refund window on memberships, minus completed courses
- Certification exam prep on the full Passport

**💡 Things to Consider**

- Memberships auto-renew, so set a reminder or switch renewal off in Manage Membership
- Course counts differ across its pages, so browse the catalog for your specialty first

[Get Elite Learning Coupons](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) [Visit Elite Learning](https://track.flexlinkspro.com/g.ashx?foid=156074.15913&trid=1567994.249518&foc=17&fot=9999&fos=6&url=)

## CEUfast: Best Low Annual Price for Unlimited Certificates

**Best for:** nurses and aides on a tight budget who mainly need unlimited certificates · **Starting price:** Unlimited access $39/year · **Our score:** 4.1/5

CEUfast keeps things simple. The [CEUfast homepage](https://ceufast.com/) advertises unlimited access for $39 a year with automatic CE Broker reporting, and its menus cover nursing, aides and assistants, therapy professionals and other professions. It also offers audio courses.

CEUfast says it is ANCC accredited under provider number P0274, and its [Florida page](https://ceufast.com/state/florida/index) lists a separate Florida Board of Nursing approval. One of its pages mentions a 30-day refund policy.

**✅ What We Like**

- Unlimited access listed at $39 a year
- Automatic CE Broker reporting
- Courses for aides and therapy professionals too
- Audio courses for learning on the move

**💡 Things to Consider**

- No certification exam prep tier listed on the pages we read
- Refund details are short, so ask support before you pay

[Visit CEUfast](https://ceufast.com/)

## NetCE: Best for a Very Large Course Library

**Best for:** nurses who want a big library and many hours of CE for one yearly price · **Starting price:** All Access for nurses $85/year · **Our score:** 4.1/5

NetCE puts the focus on library size. Its [nurse special offers page](https://www.netce.com/continuing-education/nurse/) lists All Access for nurses at $85 for one year, with over 1,700 hours across roughly 250 courses, priced through July 31, 2027.

NetCE says it is jointly accredited by ACCME, ACPE and ANCC. CE Broker reporting was not stated on the pages we could read, so check how your hours are reported if your state uses CE Broker.

**✅ What We Like**

- Over 1,700 hours in the All Access plan
- Joint accreditation by ACCME, ACPE and ANCC
- All Access price listed through July 31, 2027

**💡 Things to Consider**

- Costs more per year than Passport Lite or CEUfast
- CE Broker reporting not stated on the pages we read, so confirm it with support

[Visit NetCE](https://www.netce.com/)

## Nurse.com: Best for Short Courses and Multidisciplinary CE

**Best for:** nurses who like short courses and want state mandatory modules plus multidisciplinary CE · **Starting price:** Unlimited CE and Premium memberships (see pricing page) · **Our score:** 4.0/5

Nurse.com offers two main [CE memberships](https://www.nurse.com/nursing-ce-memberships). Unlimited CE covers all online courses of 1.5 contact hours or less plus state-specific mandatory modules. Premium adds state renewal packages, longer courses and an Advanced Practice Pharmacology course.

Nurse.com says it holds Joint Accreditation status and received the ANCC Accreditation Premier Program Award. Its [course catalog](https://www.nurse.com/nursing-ce-courses) includes multidisciplinary CE. Membership prices did not match across its pages when we checked, so confirm the price at checkout.

**✅ What We Like**

- Short courses and state mandatory modules in Unlimited CE
- Premium adds state renewal packages
- Multidisciplinary CE for mixed teams

**💡 Things to Consider**

- Focused CE and self-paced certification review are not in Unlimited CE
- Listed prices vary between pages, so check the live price

[Visit Nurse.com](https://www.nurse.com/)

## Which One Should You Choose?

- **Choose Elite Learning if** you want state-required CE, deadline tracking, CE podcasts and automatic CE Broker reporting in one yearly plan.
- **Choose CEUfast if** the smallest yearly fee matters most and you mainly need unlimited certificates.
- **Choose NetCE if** you want the biggest library and plan to study well beyond your renewal hours.
- **Choose Nurse.com if** you prefer short courses or need multidisciplinary CE for a mixed team.

Still deciding? Read our full [Elite Learning review](https://couponsscout.com/reviews/elite-learning-review/) or browse more [Coupons Scout buying guides](https://couponsscout.com/guides/).

## How We Compared These CE Providers

We researched the membership, accreditation, refund and terms pages of all four providers on October 30, 2026. Where a page blocked automated reading, we relied on search listings of the brand’s own pages and left out any figure that differed between pages.

We scored each provider on value for the yearly price, accreditation and state coverage, renewal tools (tracking and CE Broker reporting), course range, and clarity of refund and renewal terms. Elite Learning’s 4.2 out of 5 matches the editorial score in our [Elite Learning review](https://couponsscout.com/reviews/elite-learning-review/). All scores are editorial ratings based on our research of each brand’s pages, not on taking the courses ourselves. No provider paid for its position.

[Get Elite Learning Promo Codes](https://couponsscout.com/store/elite-learning/) [Visit Elite Learning](https://track.flexlinkspro.com/g.ashx?foid=156074.15913&trid=1567994.249518&foc=17&fot=9999&fos=6&url=)
Our top overall pick for nursing CE, with current codes on our coupon page.

## Frequently Asked Questions

### What is the best alternative to Elite Learning?

It depends on your needs. As of October 2026, CEUfast is the budget alternative at $39 a year, NetCE offers over 1,700 hours for $85 a year, and Nurse.com suits nurses who like short courses.

### How much does Elite Learning cost?

As of October 2026, Elite Learning lists Passport Lite at $48 a year and the full Passport at $99.99 a year, which adds certification exam prep. Check our Elite Learning coupon page for current codes.

### Is Elite Learning accredited?

Elite Learning says its parent company, Colibri Healthcare, LLC, is accredited as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the ANCC’s Commission on Accreditation. Your state board still decides which courses count, so check its renewal rules before you buy.

### Does Elite Learning report to CE Broker?

Elite Learning says it reports completed hours to CE Broker automatically. CEUfast also advertises automatic CE Broker reporting, while NetCE and Nurse.com did not mention it on the pages we could read in October 2026.

### Can I get a refund from Elite Learning?

Elite Learning’s terms allow a membership refund request within 60 days of enrollment, minus the price of any completed courses. Courses for which you already received CE credit cannot be refunded.

### Does an Elite Learning membership renew automatically?

Elite Learning’s terms say memberships renew automatically at the then-current standard rate unless canceled before the renewal date. You can manage this under Manage Membership in your account profile.

**About the author:** [Mohamed Zaki](https://couponsscout.com/about-mohamed-zaki/), Founder & Chief MarTech Strategist, Coupons Scout. Mohamed Zaki is the founder of Coupons Scout and leads how the team finds deals and researches the software behind them. He focuses on marketing technology, automation tools and ways to pay less for them.

Editorial note: this article is based on research of brand product pages, help centers and policies, last checked October 30, 2026. Scores are our editorial opinion. Coupons Scout may earn a commission from some links, which never changes our rankings.

## Sources

Brand pages we used for this article, checked October 30, 2026. Prices and plans can change, so confirm on the brand’s own website before you buy.

1. [Elite Learning homepage](https://www.elitelearning.com/)
2. [Elite Learning nursing CE membership](https://www.elitelearning.com/nursing/ce-membership/)
3. [Elite Learning: Elite Nursing Passport (1 year)](https://www.elitelearning.com/nursing/courses/elite-nursing-passport-1-year/)
4. [Elite Learning CE podcasts](https://www.elitelearning.com/ce-podcasts/)
5. [Elite Learning FAQ: how do I request a refund?](https://www.elitelearning.com/faqs/article/how-do-i-request-a-refund/)
6. [Elite Learning FAQ: end of membership](https://www.elitelearning.com/faqs/article/what-happens-at-the-end-of-my-membership/)
7. [Elite Learning terms and conditions](https://www.elitelearning.com/terms-conditions/)
8. [CEUfast homepage](https://ceufast.com/)
9. [CEUfast Florida nursing CEUs](https://ceufast.com/state/florida/index)
10. [NetCE special offers for nurses](https://www.netce.com/continuing-education/nurse/)
11. [Nurse.com nursing CE memberships](https://www.nurse.com/nursing-ce-memberships)
12. [Nurse.com nursing CE courses](https://www.nurse.com/nursing-ce-courses)
